Ogun swears-in 9 presidents of customary courts and 9 magistrates

The Chief Judge of Ogun State, Justice Olatokunbo Olopade has sworn-in nine legal practitioners as presidents of Grade 1 Customary Court and nine new magistrates in the state. Conducting the ceremony at the state High Court in Isabo, Abeokuta, Olopade said the appointments were imperative to aid the speedy dispensation of justice.

She noted that three Grade 1 Customary Courts will be in each of the senatorial district of the state which include Ake, Owode- Egba and Wasimi under Ogun Central, and urged the presidents to put in their best in the development of the Customary Courts, Mrs Adeniji Adenine and Mrs Afolabi Adekemi, who responded on behalf of their colleagues, thanked the Chief Judge for her support and gave an assurance that they would not disappoint the state in dispensing justice.